The Importance of Family

Godwin Woodson wrote, in 1933, that many “people” leave their “peers” and go and find new life in the “city”…what do we leave behind?

Kushite Kingdom

Family

I will have a feeling of love and responsibility for all Black children, be
they my own biological descendants or not. The extended family is a traditional
way of life for us, therefore all Afrikan adults are potentially correct Black
parents.

– I will teach what is right and what is wrong.

– I will respect my children and will demand respect from them.

– I will strive to produce in the home harmony, stability and an atmosphere of
trust and love. I will provide opportunities for learning and will instill a
sense of pride by teaching our past and present history.

– I will have control and power in the home, being that the home is the smallest
example of a Nation — and if the home is not together you cannot deal with
outside forces.

– I will find the best possible educational institutions for my children and…

View original post 285 more words

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

